How do you really know that God has your back? This is a major fear that I face a lot in my life. Especially with deciding to step down in my current role that I have been in for twenty years as a salary manager to a part time employee. I knew that I would take a massive pay cut and only work 15 hours a week. I had to make myself countdown and tell the world.  This way I knew that I could not back down on this.  I felt massive fear in the beginning and with 100 days left, I started to feel relief.  I am grateful for the support of my husband during all of this.

Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

I have always known that this was not my true path. I try to look to the brighter side of all the stress and craziness that I have had in my job and know that it was training from God. I have trained, challenged, taught large groups, grown people into leaders, learned how to give positive and constructive feedback. The best part was having fun by getting pies in my face, dancing in front of 150 people, and free styling Fresh Prince of Bel-Air in front of 125 people all alone. This has truly grown me into the woman that I am today. 

I have a lot of fear all the time, but I have to remind myself and others around me that we will not be shaken when we have God. God has greater things for us.  Do good works for Him and His kingdom. We just have to let God take over our fears and take control. 

Psalm 55:22 Cast your cares on the Lord and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken. 

I have been wanting this day for so long, and now I have it. I am going to be making the most of my next journey. I can now spend more time with my three girls, take more trips or vacations with my husband and girls, get things done around the house and yard, spend time with extended family, and I can focus more on what I want to do to help with God’s kingdom. I am a certified Financial Life Coach. I have been helping so many with getting their lives under control and helping them to make amazing changes so they don’t have to live with the FEAR of money. I know that in my heart, God wants me to be a teacher for Him. By me being able to semi-retire at the age of 38 speaks enough for itself. I crushed the Fear that I had, Finally! 

Written by Sara Bankard